Dear Mr. Raymond Burr

Published April 8, 2014 by ladyserenity92

Dear Mr.Burr,

A long time ago, you read my post entitled “The Truth about Raymond Burr.” I’ve read about you in a magazine called ‘The Globe; like a foolish fish, I fell for what they said about you.

Mr. Burr, I was tricked into believing in such rumors about you that were not true. I didn’t know any better. I’m sorry for jumping into conclusions. Either though that I can’t meet you in person; I can’t always avoid rumors. No matter how true they seem to be.

I was always reminded ‘if something is too good to be true; it is.’ I was a foolish fish to believe in the lies that was told about you. I know now that I have to be careful about where I get my information from.

After seeing you at the ‘Toronto Film Festival on “Millionaires and Mansons: Toronto” (Extra USA), I believe in you! I do. In fact, I heard your voice as Kerberos on“Card Captors”! You were so funny playing a lion with wings. You were also on ‘Justice League Unlimited’ as the Green Lantern’s son. I’m watching ‘Perry Mason’ (1958-1965) & ‘Ironside’ (1968-1975) on ME-TV Charlotte, North Carolina, USA.

You always make me smile with your wit, satire and humor. And educate me on social issues that deal with everyday life. I learn something new every day from both your shows.

Being a fan of yours is the greatest thing .Getting to know someone new everyday is like saying: I ‘knew’ you were always the ‘new’ kid.) Therefore, I would like to be your friend. Mr. Burr, thank you for everything. Thanks for the magic!

 

LadySerenity.wordpress.com

(Juanita Marie Jones)

Leave a Reply

