Helping a ‘friend’ in crisis

Published March 12, 2011 by ladyserenity92

Are you Crazy?!

Seventeen magazine’s Guys around the world issue.

www.seventeen.com

I never forgot the day when Yu Konna and I ‘unofficially’ became enemies.

It was  a cultural ‘misunderstanding’ that got him to hate me.

When he told me never to mail him again, I defied him and kept his emailing address.

That was five years ago,

back then,  I didn’t have a PC; in fact, I didn’t even have a photo of myself to post online.

Let alone a Facebook page.

When I saw the devastation in Japan,

I thought about Yu.

Waking up in the middle of the night thinking about him.

although I know a little Japanese and Yu doesn’t know much English,

I’ve got to know him as a brother.

I’ve met a lot of Japanese friends and had grew up in Hawaii during my dad’s stay in the Army.

Just like everyone in America, I’m concern about Yu Konna.

Is he alright?

This message will be posted bilingually.

I hope that Yu made it out alive.

As there are many miracles and losses in Japan;

One thing is certain: we both have to make peace once and for all.

Yu, I’m sorry!

Go for broke!

あなたはクレイジーですか!

世界の問題を回避する17誌の男。

http://www.seventeen.com

ゆう近くで…と私は’非公式の敵になったとき、私は決して日忘れてしまった。

それは彼が私を憎むようになった文化’誤解’でした。

彼は再び彼を郵送することが私に言ったとき、私は彼に反抗し、彼のメール送信アドレスを続けた。

それは、五年前

当時、私はPCを持っていなかった。実際に、私もオンラインで投稿して自分の写真を持っていませんでした。

単独でのFacebookのページみましょう。

私は、日本の荒廃を見たとき

私は、Yu考えた。

彼について考えて夜中に目を覚ます。

私は、多くの英語も知らない少し日本語とYuを知っているが、

私は兄として彼を知っているんだ。

私は、日本の多くの友人に会ってきた軍の父の滞在中にハワイで育ったていた。

アメリカではみんなと同じように、私は、Yu近くで…懸念をしています。

彼は大丈夫ですか?

このメッセージはバイリンガルに掲載されます。

私は、Yuが生きて、それを作ったことを願っています。

多くの奇跡と日本での損失があるので。

ひとつ確かなのは:我々は両方の平和きっぱりと確認する必要があります。

Yuさん、ごめんなさい!

壊したために行きなさい!

Leave a Reply

