The White Blossom(Poem)

Published December 27, 2010 by ladyserenity92

This is a ‘disturbing’ and ‘disquieting’ poem about a young girl mourning the lost of her friend. I’ve got the inspration from the CLAMP graphic novel CLOVER.

Please don’t be alarmed by the mood of the poem. It’s just for entertainment purposes only.

Is it true?

That the Queen with the angelic voice

is no longer around?

Although I’ll never get the chance to meet the White Blossom,

I’ll always cherish her voice over my radio.

I’ll think of her as I leave this tragic world.

For there can be no other white blossom

with a voice of gold

that can take her place in my heart.

Please place her ashes under the cherry tree,

and by moonlight’s fall,

let the blossoms become red.

Let me be buried beside my friend

for now,

I’ll think about the good times we had together,

in the songs I sing.

For Teena Marie

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

