Hot Dishes!

Published July 7, 2010 by ladyserenity92

After a long battle with writer’s block, I’m finally back on the post. I was down, but not out! Here are some new items that I wanted to ‘blog’ about!

  1.  The Good

I’m happy to say that today is Richard Starkey’s Birthday.

(Huh?)

My bad! I meant to mention the fabulous singer from the Beatles and now one of the most successful(and semi-controversial*) man of the music world, Ringo Starr. He is 70 years young today! Happy birthday, Mr. Super Starr!

This is your ‘gift’! Enjoy!

2. The bad

 I  regret to announce that as soon as I move into my new flat my, the old email that I was formerly using will be no longer in service. In its place will be both a new email address and a post office box.  The reason for this was that someone who was so dear to me has been betraying me. It was heartbreaking to find out that a person that I trusted  betray me. I’ve chosen to forgiven the person responsable.

 

G’ Night, Flower Guys and Gals! (Watch Boys before Flowers on The N or the CW! I hope. 😀

Stay Tuned!

P.S.

There will be some “Remixes” on some of my post! 😀

*Semi-controversial — Adj, N.  A person, place or thing that causes a debate because of the objectionable nature that only last for a brief period of time.

The Novels “The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Battle Royale by Koushun Takami are both semi-controversial novels aimed at young adults. The Japanese novel Battle Royale became a hit movie in 2000.  The Hunger Games is set to be released in 2012.

I think that these two ‘novels’ might be plagiarized. I might have to do some deep investigation. 

Do you think something’s a bit fishy with these two books?

Let me know!

Happy birthday to everyone celebrating a birthday this month!

Leave a Reply

