Remembering you (poem)

Published December 21, 2009 by ladyserenity92

I remember the day when I first saw you.

Like a sister, you were always close and protective.

I always thought that you would always live forever.

I didn’t know that the angel of death would take you away.

You were a friend and a sister.

Although I never got a chance to meet you, you touched our life and ours heart.

I knew why the angel of death took you away.

The angel knew it was your time to go be with God in Heaven.

Each night I pray for you, knowing that you are looking down, smiling at the world.

I miss you, my friend.

When the time comes for me to leave this world.

I know that I will see you with your white wings and open arms.

Until that day comes, I will be always remembering you.

For Brittany Murphy

Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

