Archives

All posts for the day September 8th, 2009

Down that sweet road

Published September 8, 2009 by ladyserenity92

This is a song that I wrote on June 6th, 2007. The song is played to the tune of Sonic 1’s Labyrinth Zone. I do hope you guys enjoy it.

Each time I cross down the crowded  sidewalk, I start to think of you and me. And the love that we once shared.

Down that sweet road of memories, I see your face and think of you. I start to cry at thought of having to go on without you.

I remember your haunting eyes looking into mine and your sweet and gentle kiss. I’ll never forget the day that you told me goodbye. The pain in my heart will never go away.

Looking back, I still hold on to the memories of the day we were in love. I know that someday, in another time, when we meet down that sweet road, I shall be in your arms again.

Lovers one day.

Friends the next day.

When I hear your voice on my cell phone, it sounds like a heartbroken song.

I know this sounds of strange to say this.

Before you go down that sweet road, always remember me in your heart, and please remember that you’ll always be a part of me.

Stay Tuned!

